Acupuncture fears…

I first had acupuncture in May, a day after I ovulated with our 4 th round of ovulation induction treatment, which was the 3rd official round.

Well I found out 2 weeks following this, I was pregnant…coincidence or not I don’t know. Alot of people swear by it and insist it is what helped them get pregnant. To be honest I can’t really argue with them, it was probably what helped us.

The next time I had acupuncture was a week before I miscarried. She told me that I had a really strong pregnancy pulse, now I know that was probably because we were likely having twins.

Since they I haven’t had it. I’ve in all honesty been really scared to. I know it is incredibly unlikely that’s what caused my miscarriage. As so many people have said it’s just one of those things, it clearly wasn’t meant to happen etc etc but its still something that has scared me. Stupid I know, but you try and find anything that could be the cause, anything to give some sort of reason why it happened. Anything to help explain why this awful awful thing has happened to you.

Anyway, I’ve been thinking for a few weeks maybe I need to try it again. Maybe I need to bite the bullet and just try it again. Plus as I said in my previous post I believe we are experiencing deja vu. I’ve also had a few different people mention to me about it again. It’s what we did before for the 3rd official round. It worked before so I’m hoping not only will it be 3rd time lucky, this will help too. I’m just going to go for it, put my brave big girl pants on and get over this fear of it and do it. It’s not even like I can blame being scared of the needles, I inject myself all the time with much bigger ones!

If not I guess it will just help keep me relaxed like it did before. Who knows but after Christmas I’m going to do it!! Again! First I’m going to just enjoy Christmas and new year without worrying about any of it!

Fingers crossed it’s 3rd time lucky!

Leave a comment